Images of July

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes.

– Marcel Proust

So at the end of July, we are going to pick a couple of our favorite images of the day and make them the images of the month.  We have really enjoyed looking at our days through the lens of a camera . . . it has been a great way to embrace the every day.

We would LOVE your input.

Would you take a minute and either page through the blogs tagged “summer” or head over to our Flickr album?  Tell us what images you like best.

You could comment on a picture on this post, on the original post or over on Flickr . . . and then we will have a little poll as to which image should be the image of the month.

Just a little summer fun – would love if you would join in!

3 thoughts on “Images of July

  1. Hey Liza! Long time! I saw your update on facebook, and I love pictures, so I thought that I would check out your blog. My nominations for top photo are:

    1. July 7th ocean with sailboats
    2. July 20th Andrew with Cole on the swing
    3. Staircase!

    I’m glad to see you celebrating summer… and little adventures. Exploring is definitely a favorite past time of mine, so it’s fun to see someone else looking for little bits of joy along the way. Enjoy your summer!

    nate

    Like

  2. Hi Liza and Andrew! I love photography and your picture mosaic on Facebook really caught my eye and brought me here. I had a hard time narrowing it down – but here goes – not in priority order:

    1. Diagonal shot of Wenham Town Hall
    2. Staircase (I guess these two show the former architect in me)
    3. Shot of Andrew from underneath Cole on the swing (how fun)
    4. Sandcastle Fish at Revere Beach
    5. Sunset at Manchester-by-the-Sea

    Like

Leave a Reply

