40 for 40 {Experience 17} : Walk with My Boys

We headed to Maine.  It is called “Vacationland,” which always struck me as ridiculous as a child.  Growing up in Vermont, Maine always seemed like a colder version of my day to day life . . . as an adult, it is a vacation an hour’s drive away and I adore heading up there with my boys . . . as you can see here, here, and here . . . just to show a few trips.

Maine is beautiful, but these faces . . .

. . . are my favorite.

We walked all along York’s Long Sands Beach . . .

So fun that our little guy is walking with us these days.

And a true joy to see the views through his eyes . . .

 

We are loving fifteen months . . . where he finds joy in exploring . . .

And he loves holding my hand . . .

This little guy and his papa, both hold more than just my hand, they surely hold my heart.

 

 

Happy Fall!  May you enjoy it with those that you most enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

