40 for 40 {Experience 28} : Adventures In Missions

From 1994 to 2000 I led Short Term Missions trips (from 1 week to 3 months) with Adventures In Missions (AIM).  Annually I went to Mexico.  This is a picture from 1997.  I have only a few pictures of that time before digital cameras.

I love AIM. From 2000 to 2007 I helped with various trainings.

In 2006 I was invited to join the board and have so appreciated the opportunity   Twice a year a join a group of guys who are interested in missions.

Here we are in Spain last year:

At every board meeting I am amazed by the changes and growth in ministry.  This October was no exception.  While we were having our board meeting . . . .

A wonderful conference was happening outside our doors in a big tent . . .

AIM is doing great things.

I love getting to be a little part . . .

Here are some pictures.

But oh how I do miss my colleagues from days past, I am of a different generation now.

Celebrating being a part of AIM for over 15 years.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “40 for 40 {Experience 28} : Adventures In Missions

  1. Thanks for being a part of the AIM family, Liza… and for the kind words about the ministry. I am with you – grateful for getting to be a part of this. Glad the board meeting went well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

