Intention {Work} Day 3: Encouraging my Coworkers

… to encourage my coworkers.

Being an introvert my whole life, initiating conversation has always been something that scares me a little bit.

As we push ourselves this week in small ways, I am committed to make sure I recognize my fellow coworkers when they do something notable.


I find myself awkward at times in offering encouragement to others. It took me a good year to figure out how to encourage my wife in a way that came across as authentic. Not for any reason other than it just wasn’t something that I did. I tried to be encouraging today. Liza brought her co-workers muffins so with her encouragement I did the same. They turned out to be a hit, and it provided more opportunity to chat with my fellow colleagues. All in all a successful day.

Leave a Reply

