Intention {Home} Day 18: Clean Basement (Liza)

   … to clean the basement.

So Andrew already explained in his post about the basement that we are setting our intentions on this part of our house tonight.  It seems to collect the most clutter, hence our desire to clean it out often.  We also do not have a pantry in our kitchen, so it houses a makeshift pantry, a laundry area, and lots of storage.  It cannot become a finished basement as the ceilings are too low.

So instead of lots of open shelving I decided that I would like to line the walls with basic white shelves.

I definitely went a little overboard, but I love that each cabinet has a purpose.

 

So today I brought all that had piled up and made piles around the room, and got everything back into shape.

Would you like to see what is behind some of those doors?

 

With Andrew’s help I got “my side” of the basement done.  Great gratitude to Andrew.

Happy Organizing!

Leave a Reply

