Intention {Personal} Day 22: Keep Consistent With Exercise

… to keep consistent with exercise.

For years I was involved in sports. I grew up playing soccer and all sorts of other activities. As I have “grown up” I have transitioned from playing sports to trying to “stay active”. It’s been a strange transition but one that I am embracing.

A few years ago I was signed up for a half marathon for my birthday. Kind of a funny present but probably one of my favorites. I had to embrace running and have tried to stay consistent with it. To be honest, after my second half marathon I stopped running though. This summer I realized I was not as in shape as I thought I was, so the exercise began again.

So I have been working to get myself in shape for a new race I am running with my sister this November taking place in Fenway Park. My personal intention today is to keep consistent with my exercise and be sure I am ready to do my best come November.

Leave a Reply

